Easy Mini Frittatas

20131103-093714.jpg
What is it about farm-fresh eggs? They are so light and fluffy and they just taste…fresh! I have a client that brings me eggs from her brothers farm in exchange for hair services. Best trade ever! My boys love eggs and could eat them for every meal. So last night when they wanted eggs for dinner I had to get creative. I knew the hubs wouldn’t be satisfied with scrambled eggs alone.
I decided on a fritatta. You can add just about whatever you want to some eggs and milk and come out with a delicious full meal.
I cracked 6 eggs into a medium bowl, added 1/2 cup of milk and whisked. I then added 1/2 cup of shredded mild cheddar cheese and salt and pepper to taste. I have a picky eater so instead of making one big frittata I decided to use a muffin tin so I could make a few without veggies in it. So at this point I scooped out a few “plain” fritattas into the muffin tins (greased or sprayed with cooking spray) filling each one about 3/4 full. Then I added 6 slices of precooked bacon (chopped) and one cup of frozen peas and carrots but you could use whatever veggies you have on hand. After mixing the remaining ingredients, I scooped the mixture into the rest of the muffin tins and popped them into the oven (preheated to 350) and baked for 25 minutes. When they were done I used a small knife to ease the frittatas out of the tins.

20131103-095325.jpg
So easy and so delicious. I’m already thinking about what to use next time, ham? Tomatoes? Feta cheese? Taking about 30 minutes, I can see this being my new go-to quick meal.
Ingredients:
6 eggs
1/2 cup milk (I used 2%)
1/2 cup cheese
6 slices of bacon chopped
1 cup frozen veggies
Salt and pepper to taste
Bake at 350 for 20-25 min

20131103-100729.jpg

20131103-100738.jpg

2 thoughts on “Easy Mini Frittatas

Leave a Reply

